Home » Shedding Light on Self-Harm » Mental Illness Happy Hour

Mental Illness Happy Hour

Comedian, Paul Gilmartin hosts a podcast called The Mental Illness Happy Hour.  I recently was honored to be a guest on his show, speaking about my recovery from mental illness.  Recovery has meant so much to me that I want to give back now that I am able.  Doing the podcast was a great way for me to spread the word that people can get better from mental illness.  I have seen it first hand, in my own life and countless others.   Recovery is a reality.  I think it is so important for people to know this because it gives hope and helps combat the ignorance of stigma.  I thank everyone who has been and continues to be a part of my recovery.  I thank everyone who is willing to listen to the podcast and appreciate the followers of my blog!

http://mentalpod.com/Christina-Jasberg-podcast

6 thoughts on “Mental Illness Happy Hour

  1. Thank you so much!! I am so grateful that you liked it! I was pretty nervous when we recorded, but I like how it turned out. Paul was great! He has a great thing going with the Mental Illness Happy Hour. :)

  2. I just listened to episode 135 of Paul’s podcast and I just wanted to say thank you. I have been struggling with PMDD for many years and no one seems to understand what I am going through. It feels good not to be alone.

    • Thank you so much! I’m so happy people are listening and getting positive hope from the podcast. I know how comforting and miraculous being heard can be. I’m sorry to hear you have been struggling so long. I know there is hope out there. Just don’t stop looking and advocating for yourself! Thanks again :)

Leave a Reply

